Governing Board & Staff

Governing Board 2019–2021

President | 2021–2023 
Leila Hamdan Photo

Leila Hamdan
University of Southern Mississippi

International Member-at-Large | 2021–2025
Catherine Lovelock Photo

Catherine Lovelock
University of Queensland

President-Elect | 2021–2023

Linda Blum Photo

Linda Blum
University of Virginia

Member-at-Large | 2021–2025

Treda Grayson Photo

Treda Grayson
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Office of Water

Past President | 2021–2023
Jim Fourqurean Photo
Jim Fourqurean
Florida International University 


Member-at-Large | 2019–2023

Jennifer Beseres Pollack
Harte Research Institute
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi

Alice Besterman Photo

Alice Besterman
Buzzards Bay Coalition 
Towson University

Member-at-Large | 2019–2023

Kristin Wilson Grimes
University of the Virgin Islands


Erik Smith
University of South Carolina

Student Member-at-Large | 2021–2023

Kailani Acosta Photo

Kailani Acosta
Columbia University

Affiliate Society Representatives

Jeff Clements PhotoACCESS
Jeff Clements
Fisheries and Oceans Canada

Courtney Schmidt PhotoNEERS
Courtney Schmidt
Narragansett Bay Estuary Program


Shelley Katsuki PhotoAERS
Shelley Katsuki
Virginia Institute of Marine Science

Liz Perotti
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Photo: Steven litvinCAERS
Steven Litvin
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute

Jessica Reichmuth PhotoSEERS
Jessica Reichmuth
Augusta University

Kelly Darnell PhotoGERS
Kelly Darnell
University of Southern Mississippi


View Past Presidents of CERF

CERF Staff

Contact Information
Coastal and Estuarine Research Federation
2150 North 107th Street, Suite 205
Seattle, WA 98133-9009
(206) 209-5262 
[email protected]

Administration, Communications, Conference,
& Membership Services

SBI Association Management
[email protected]

Executive Director
Susan Park
(804) 381-6658
[email protected]

Chief Operating Officer
Louise S. Miller
[email protected]